Junior Vibes

As I write this post, I have my PJs on, my laptop in my lap, a bowl of “healthier” puppy chow by my side, and John Travolta singing “Grease Lightning” on the TV. This is pretty typical of my Friday nights πŸ™‚ Unlike most people my age, my ideal Friday night is spending a lazy night in instead of going out. By the end of the week, I’m ready to stay in for the night and do absolutely nothing! Friday could not have come fast enough this week since school started back this week. The week wasn’t bad, it just takes a while to get back into the routine of things ya know?

photo-10photo-9

Luckily, move in went smoother than I thought it would πŸ™‚ I guess you could say that I’m finally getting used to it πŸ˜‰ My mom and I drove up to my grandmother’s house in Dallas the day before I moved in to stay the night. We drove through lunch so I made myself a big green smoothie with spring mix, greek yogurt, frozen banana, and Advocare’s new chocolate peanut butter meal replacement powder (which by the way is TO DIE FOR <3) to drink while I drove. On move in day, I was so excited to find out from a friend that a Salata was opened near campus! My mom and I ended up going there for a late, but satisfying lunch after moving lots of heavy boxes.

photo-7 copyphoto-8

Later that night, I celebrated a successful move in with a veggie sandwich from Union Grounds (which I had been craving for a loooong time!). I also decided to treat myself with my favorite dessert-chocolate covered pretzels ❀

photo 3photo 3-2photo 2-4

photo 1-4photo 2-3photo 1-3 copy

Where I’m living this year are basically on campus apartments. 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen. It’s SUPER nice and I love it! My roommates & I recently added a rug to the living room but we still have more decor plans (which I will update you on πŸ˜‰ ).

photo 1-4

By having a kitchen now, I’m cooking a lot more of my meals in my room but I still go to Market Square (our dining hall) for mostly lunch and sometimes dinner. Here are just a few of the things I’ve cooked so far:

photo 1-3 copy 2photo 3 copyphoto 2-3 copy 2

photo 3 copy 2photo 2-3 copy 4photo 4 copy

I also recently got a job at the TCU Recreation Center!!! πŸ˜€ I will be working on the weight staff and I am SUPER PUMPED about it!!! I’ve been wanting this job for a while, so now getting it is like a dream come true to me! It’s in an environment that I love and I’ll have the opportunity to learn more about the fitness industry πŸ˜€

photo 2-3 copy

Classes have been pretty good so far this week. I’m taking Anatomy & Physiology 1, Exercise Assessment & Prescription, Religion Seminar: Postmodernism in Art, and Organizational Management. A & P requires A LOT of studying. I swear I have at least 100 flashcards made on Quizlet already and we’ve only met 3 times for lecture plus one lab. Okay….I may be exaggerating about the 100 flashcards BUT I bet I’m pretty close! And I’m super excited for my labs in Exercise Assessment. For some of our labs we get to WORK OUT πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ If you’re someone like me, who loves all things that have to do with exercise, you’ll understand why I’m so excited πŸ™‚

To conclude this post, I thought I’d share some picture from my first week πŸ™‚

photo 1-3 copy 3

End of Summer Steel City Pops with my roomie

photo 1-3

Study Fuel

photo-7

My first grocery haul with mom

photo 3 copy 3

More study fuel

photo 1-3

PANCAKE FRIYAY πŸ˜€

photo 2-3

Never get tired of this lunch ❀

photo 2-4

Trader Joe’s sushi ❀

photo-7

My Friday nights πŸ™‚

Happy Friday my friends πŸ™‚

Marls

Leave a Reply

