A to Z Survey

Hello all! In exactly a week I will be moving into my new dorm at TCU! 😀 I am soooooo excited for a number of reasons:

  1. I’m a junior!!!
  2. I’m going to be living in the Tom Brown-Pete Wright Dorms, which are basically like apartments for upperclassmen 🙂 (Can you say kitchen?!?! Whoop whoop!!! :D)
  3. The three girls I’ll be living with 🙂
  4. And just to be back in the Fort! I loved spending the summer with my parents but I missed my friends! I can’t wait to see them!

So on to this random post! I was inspired by one of the blogs I follow, Emmys Yummys, to do an A to Z post to let y’all get to know me a little bit more!

A- Age: 20 (I’m a summer baby 🙂 )

B- Biggest Fear: Hmmm… I guess I would have to say failure. I know its impossible to be perfect but I still get so frustrated if I mess up or do something wrong.

C- Current Time: 2:39 p.m.

D- Drink you last had: Water

E- Easiest person to talk to: Probably my parents 🙂 We’ve had our shares of ups and downs in the past but our communication has only become stronger as a result. They are so supportive of me and I love them so much! Also I would say my best friend back home. She and I have been besties since we were 7 years old and we can talk to each other about anything. Even though we don’t get to see each other that often anymore, when we do its easy to jump into conversation! She’s like my sister ❤

F- Favorite Song: That frequently changes from time to time but I am currently obsessed with 2 songs. I’ve been jamming out to “Restart” by Sam Smith and “Omen” by Disclosure featuring Sam Smith for weeks now! 😀 I’m going to see Sam Smith live with one of my TCU pals on Friday and I’M SO EXCITED!!! 😀

sam-smith-omen-video

G- Grossest Memory: That’s easy- the area I live for some reason has a lot of tiny lizards and they like to try and get into our house when ever someone opens the back door. One morning I was coming in from my morning workout in the garage and I opened the back door to find a lizard smashed in the door frame……..needless to say I was horrified……

H- Hometown: Auburn, Alabama 🙂 I wasn’t born there but I lived there for 14 years so I pretty much grew up there!

Downtown-Auburn-600x232

I- In love with: French Bulldogs ❤ I mean really how can you resist that face?! I want one sooooooo bad!!!

0314c766cbb92248a55dae0b0f160914

J- Jealous of: I don’t have time to be jealous of things. Waste of energy.

K- Kindest Person you know: My mama 🙂

L- Longest Relationship: If we’re talking friendships, my best friend that I mentioned earlier have been BFFs for 13 years and are still just as close as we were when we were kids 🙂 If we’re talking romantic relationships……I’ve only had one boyfriend in my life and it did not last long AT ALL…… I’ll just leave it at that…..

11036619_10203333346569252_1888188367342516961_n

M- Middle Name: Lee 🙂 Now I know what you’re thinking, “Marlee Lee???”. No. My birth name is Margaret and my parents wanted an excuse to nickname me Marlee so that’s how Lee became my middle name 🙂

N- Number of Siblings: One older brother 🙂

11057262_1004682352875597_275363311970319600_n

O- One Wish: To not get stressed out so easily!

P- Person you spoke to on the phone last: My Daddy

Q- Question You are always asked: “How do you spell your last name?”

R- Reason to smile: I’ve got a pretty blessed life 🙂

S- Song you last listened to: “Restart” by Sam Smith 😀

tumblr_nj98wrjt6i1tlwip3o1_1280

T- Time you woke up: 5:15 a.m. to start my workout in the garage by 6. Yes, I am an early riser on rest days too. Even when I don’t have an alarm set I’m still awake by 6:30 a.m. at the latest

U- Underwear Color: Charcoal……yeah I’m pretty basic

V- Vacation Destination: I’m dying to go on a cruise to the Caribbean! I’ve been to Hawaii on vacation and it was AMAZING ❤

10429234_923012671042566_7663788821680202663_n

W- Worst Habit: Overreacting to things that really aren’t a big deal…..I’m working on that….

X- X-Rays you’ve had: I’ve pretty much had every part of my body x-rayed!  Other than the dentist, I’ve fractured two bones before. I also have a bone deformity in my wrists that is monitored and scoliosis in my lower back that is monitored.

Y- Your favorite food: I have to pick one?

Z- Zodiac Sign: Cancer!

So that’s me…..well part of me! 🙂

Marlee 😀

Leave a Reply

