Summer school & Banana Soft Serve

Sorry for the lack of activity ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I just started my online summer school classes last week and it was NOT what I expected at all ๐Ÿ˜› This is my first time taking summer classes, so please have mercy on me for those of you who have taken summer classes before. Just to give you an idea I currently:

-have 3 readings I have to do everyday (2 readings for history & 1 for health)

-a study guide for health & two sets of reading questions for history (that are optional but HIGHLY recommended for exams)

-engage in discussion boards with my classmates

-review power points for health & view video lectures that I take notes on for history

That is just a little bit of what I am currently doing. I didn’t include the future writing assignments or exams that I have. I actually just submitted an essay for my health class. I think it turned out pretty good despite having a hard time getting started on it ๐Ÿ˜› You know the old episode from Spongebob where he worked really hard on an essay for a long time & all he wrote was “The”? Yeah…..that’s how I felt trying to start my essay…..

tumblr_mkwvx3W0BR1r3es9po1_500

I got it done though and its the only essay we have during this session so I’m glad its behind me! I think what is stressing me out about these classes is not the amount of work but how fast the courses are going. I guess I should have expected it. I mean my professors have to fit a whole semester’s worth of material into 4 weeks…..you do the math…

I think another reason I got so stressed this week is because I’ve been basically chilling ever since I got home from Fort Worth and now I’m thrown back into work! I think I’ve got a handle on things now so this week should go much smoother ๐Ÿ™‚

On a much lighter note…..I finally made my own banana soft serve ice cream a few nights ago! I’ve seen pretty much all my favorite bloggers do a recipe for banana ice cream but have never tried it. This may sound weird….but I’m actually not a huge ice cream person! I’m not saying I don’t like ice cream but if I had to choose between ice cream or chocolate pretzelsย for dessert…..well chocolate pretzels are my favorite soon no contest there ๐Ÿ˜‰ ANYWAYS, I decided to try making something different instead of having greek yogurt like I usually do for bedtime snacks. First of all banana soft serve is SUPER easy to make:

1. chop & freeze 2 bananas (about 2-3 hrs)

2. puree the frozen bananas in a blender

3. pour the batter into a container and put back into the freezer to firm up

photo-3

THIS WAS SOOOOO GOOOD!!! I literally took one bite and thought, “why haven’t I made this before?!?!” It was creamy like ice cream and sweet and bananay (I know that’s not a word….). This isย a healthy way to satisfy any cravings for ice cream! My mind is racing with ideas of things that I could add in to make this even better ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a great week my friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Marlee ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

